2014 Athletic Hall of Fame Class Announced

Friday, August 8, 2014

We are excited to announce that the following individuals and team have been selected for induction into the Ithaca College Athletic Hall of Fame:

  • 1979 Football Team
  • Lisa Boyer '79
  • Jennifer Nardone Cantelmo '98
  • Robert Corran '71
  • Kenneth Hammel '91
  • Amanda Laytham LoPiccolo '04
  • Paula Miller
  • Lisa Black Pedatella '95
  • Paul Veronesi '72 (awarded posthumously)
  • Dave Wood '79

About This Year's Ceremony

The 2014 hall of fame induction ceremony will take place on the evening of Friday, October 10, in Emerson Suites, Phillips Hall. The evening will kick off with a reception at 6:00 p.m., followed by dinner and the induction ceremony at 7:00 p.m.

Tickets are $25 for current members of the athletic hall of fame, $35 for all other adults, and $15 for students (free admission for children 12 and under).

This event is part of Ithaca College's Alumni Weekend 2014. Registration and payment are available online; just visit the registration page to get started. The final deadline to register online is Friday, September 26, 2014.

Hotel Information

If you're planning to travel from out of town to attend the ceremony, we encourage you to reserve your hotel room as soon as possible. Columbus Day weekend will be a busy time in Ithaca, and hotel rooms are already going fast. The alumni association has arranged for group rates at several area hotels; please visit the Area Hotels page for further details.


If you have any questions, would like a paper registration form, or have a disability that requires accommodation, please email alumniweekend@ithaca.edu or call (866) 442-2586.